Aquatic Plant Manager of theYear

Scroll down to see previous winners

  -To recognize outstanding performance or achievements in aquatic plant management field activities.
  -To enhance professionalism in aquatic plant management in Florida.

Award nominees must be:
  -A current member of FAPMS
  -Directly involved in aquatic plant management field activities.
Nominees must NOT be:
  -Involved exclusively in an administrative capacity
  -Employed in the chemical or equipment manufacturing and distribution industries.

Any active FAPMS member may nominate an individual or a team for the award. Team nominations require a separate form for each team member, stapled together, with TEAM written on a cover sheet.
Nominations must be made using the Official Nomination Form within the space provided to allow for uniform evaluations of all nominees.

September 30th

The winner will be announced at the FAPMS Annual Training ConferenceAwards Banquet and will receive an engraved plaque and $500. In the event of a team winner, the monetary award will be split equally among the nominated team members.

Submit completed nomination forms to:
Scott Glasscock, Awards Committee Chair
2200 South Service Lane
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Fax: 407-824-7054


Aquatic Plant Manager of theYear Award Winners

  2016   Alex Holmes
  2014   Dean Jones
  2013   Tracy Wood, Applied Aquatic Management
  2012   David Dove
  2011   no nominees
  2010   James Godfrey, Bryan Finder, Craig Johnson, Donny Mills, Jason Woodward, Kevin Smith, Lee Singleton & Phillip Stephens
  2008   Keith Mangus
  2007   Calvin Long
  2006   Carl Smith, Chris Mayhew, Wesley Williams, Danny Copeland
  2004   Shawn Moore & Richard Kranz
  2003   Jerry Tillman
  2001   William Smith
  2000   Charles Stevens
  1999   John Mason & David Register
  1998   Carl Smith
  1997   Dennis Duke
  1996   Scott Glasscock
  1995   John Pierce & George Robinson
  1994   Lonnie Taylor
  1993   Peter Verhulst
  1992   Willie Cope
  1991   Fred Shudel
  1990   Terry Warson
  1989   Frank Chandler
  1988   Grady Vance
  1987   Wade Pharis
  1986   Chuck Stevens
  1985   Jon Fernandez
  1983   John Pierce & George Robinson
  1982   John Mason
  1981   James Wilmouth & James Ducotoe
  1980   Louis German & Phillip Jones